a friendly guy

Image

So. Maybe it’s time for the continuation on my post “sneakpeak”. No idea to post a promise if you don’t keep it, right? So. Here he is again, the very friendly dragonfly that I met…four years ago?! Time flies by and I actually remember it just like yesterday, since I don’t think I’ve been able to stand so close to a dragonfly for such a long time ever again. I like to present him as friendly, but maybe ‘bold’ or ‘curious’ would be a better description…

Since I’ve far too many photos from this day, that could possibly count as healthy I decided to make 2 posts instead of 1.  Just so this guy gets the space that he deserves after our little session.

I thought that I should show what it looked like from the moment I spotted him and began to slowly move closer..

SONY DSC

First shot, which I took immediately, since I was pretty sure he’d leave asap…

SONY DSC

He didn’t make a move, so to my suprise I could proceed.

SONY DSC

Still didn’t make a move so I kept moving closer.

SONY DSC

And, now,, with this pic I really hope that it’s at least possible to tell what animal it’s on the photos?

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

And suddenly. I could’ve sworn that he looked up on me and smiled.

SONY DSC

And finally we were just as close as this.

/mbee

 

Leave a Reply

