travelling too light

Image

Streetart, Amsterdam (Yes, not Berlin…), August 2013 © mbee

So. It was a while since I wrote something here and I guess it may have something to do with school. (A very qualificed guess.) Well, just this last weekend I made a pretty spontaneous trip to Berlin, only Friday to Monday, to visit someone I like and missed. And when I say spontaneous I really mean it, since I litterally decided to go there in the morning, just before lunch and the flight was at 7 pm. And I almost suprised myself by going with only a hand luggage, which may not sound very cool, at least not for a man, but for me it was something of a new experience. Not only in a good way though. Because after having spent one first “photo-free-day”- you know, trying to just hang out and take in the city without a big lense vovering your face- I thought that it was time to let the camera become aquainted with the city for a while. And that was when I realized two things; I hadn’t loaded the battery before leaving home (never happened before, really) and I hadn’t brought my charger either. Great work, just great. So. Well. This is probably the first time ever while I’m coming home after a trip; big or small without even one single photo to show. (Yes, I got some photos for sure, but I decided to save those photos I could get for private stuff, which won’t be shown here. (Even if I don’t for a moment belive that people have already seen more photos from Berlin than what’s neccesary.

And. The trip was great anyway. So good to get some fresh air, some more plus degrees and some new streets to walk on as change from the everyday life.

As a substitute for a photo from Berlin that never was taken; here’s just a pic of a sticker on a wall in Amsterdam that I found interesting at that time…

/mbee

Leave a Reply

